Sélectionnez la page

Surface de l'implant - SInergy ™

Southern Implants est un pionnier du marché des implants dentaires haut de gamme depuis 1987, au service des chirurgiens maxillo-faciaux et cranio-faciaux, des prosthodontistes, parodontistes et des dentistes généralistes.

Surface de l'implant
Surface de l'implant
Surface de l'implant
Surface de l'implant

La surface SInergy de Southern Implants est classée dans la catégorie «moyennement rugueuse» (Sa= 1 à 2μm). Elle est obtenue par projection de particules d'alumine, suivie d'un nettoyage avec des solvants inertes pour éliminer les résidus de projection.

A.La première expérience avec la surface SInergy de Southern Implants a eu lieu en 1992. Après une validation approfondie ,elle a été largement utilisée en clinique en 1997.Elle est obtenue par un procédé soustractif dans lequel des particules d'alumine (Al1203OXNUMX), de tailles et de formes spécifique, sont projetées sur l’implant.

B. La taille des particules de 11 Oμm est soutenue par les travaux de Soskalne (Israël) et de Wennerberg (Suède), d’une part, et de Ronald (Norvège), d’autre part. Sur la base de leurs recherches, la plus grande résistance de liaison entre l'os et le titane est obtenue avec des particules d'abrasion supérieures à 75μm et inférieures à 170μm.

C. Szmukler-Moncler a analysé et comparé les surfaces d'implants les plus populaires dans les publications lors d'une présentation à l'AO de San Francisco en 2004.Il rapporte que la surface de Southern Implants est remarquablement constante et exempte de contaminants comparativement aux autres surfaces étudiées donnant des résultats très variables.

D. Il semble y avoir un consensus dans la littérature sur le fait que les surfaces «moyennement rugueuses» ne présentent aucun risque pour le patient et sont donc sûres à utiliser. Modérément rugueux a été défini par Albrektsson comme Sa 1.0 à 2.0 μm (appliqué Osseointegration Research Vol 5, 2006). La surface sud a Sa = 1.43 dans une étude publiée et Sa = 1.55 sur des implants analysés par le professeur Ann Wennerberg en 2006. Le Dr Mats Wikstrom, chef des cliniques, Branemark Center Goteborg, en 2007 a conclu que la surface sud est l'une des trois meilleures documenté sur les surfaces moyennement rugueuses du marché.

Le groupe de recherche sur l'implantologie orale de l'Université d'Otago a mené des essais cliniques randomisés (ECR) impliquant une surface rugueuse d'implants du Sud. Ces études ont duré plus de 10 ans dans les mandibules et les maxillaires. Les résultats sur 8 ans et 5 ans sont publiés dans les rapports de la Cochrane Collaboration. Les radiographies standardisées montrent que la perte osseuse marginale de tous les implants se situe bien dans les critères établis par Albrektsson et Zarb (1993, 1998) ainsi que Fourmousis et Bragger (1999). En conclusion, c'est une surface bien documentée avec un processus de fabrication cohérent.

Duddeck DU. Analyse d'éléments quantitative et qualitative des surfaces d'implant par SEM et EDX. 2015, 1-22.

Doornewaard R, Christiaens V, De Bruyn H, Jacobsson M, Cosyn J, Vervaeke S, Jacquet W.Effet à long terme de la rugosité de surface et des facteurs des patients sur la perte osseuse crestale au niveau des implants dentaires. Une revue systématique et une méta-analyse. Dentisterie implantaire clinique et recherche connexe. 2017 Avr; 19 (2): 372-99.

Duddeck DU, Maghaireh H, Faber FJ, analyses de surface Neugebauer J. SEM d'implants stérilisés 120. Science clinique. 2015, 64-75.

Duddeck DU. Analyse d'éléments quantitative et qualitative des surfaces d'implant par SEM et EDX. 2015, 1-226.

Duddeck DU. Analyse d'éléments quantitative et qualitative des surfaces d'implant par SEM et EDX. 2015, 1-198.

Duddeck DU. Analyse d'éléments quantitative et qualitative des surfaces d'implant par SEM et EDX. 2015, 1-186.

Duddeck DU. Analyse d'éléments quantitative et qualitative des surfaces d'implant par SEM et EDX. 2015, 1-192.

JF Lasserre, S. Toma, T. Bourgeois, H. El Khatmaoui, E. Marichal, MC Brecx. Influence des faibles courants électriques directs et de la chlorhexidine sur les biofilms dentaires humains. Recherche dentaire clinique et expérimentale. 2016, 1-9. doi: 10.1002 / cre2.34

Peck MT, Chrcanovic BR. Analyse chimique et topographique de huit implants dentaires disponibles dans le commerce. J Médecin praticien actuel 2016; 17 (5): 354-360.

Melin Svanborg L, Andersson M, Wennerberg A. Caractérisation de la surface des implants oraux commerciaux au niveau nanométrique. Wiley InterScience. 2009, 1-8. doi: 10.1002 / jbm.b.31538.

Tawse-Smith A, Ma S, Wu H, Yeah A, Jansen Van Vuuren L, Jansen van Vuuren W.Changements des caractéristiques de surface d'un disque en titane de grade IV moyennement rugueux après une technique d'implantoplastie standardisée: une étude in vitro. Braz J Periodontol - 2015; 25 (02), 22-33.

Tawse-Smith A, Atieh MA, Tompkins G, Duncan WJ, Reid MR, Stirling CH. L'effet de l'instrumentation ultrasonique piézoélectrique sur les disques en titane: une étude in vitro au microscope et à l'analyse des éléments traces. John Wiley et fils. Int J Dent Hygiene. 2015; 1-11, doi: 10.1111 / idh.12142.

Vandeweghe S, De Bruyn H. L'effet du tabagisme sur le remodelage osseux précoce sur les implants de Southern modi fi és en surface. Dentisterie implantaire clinique et recherche associée. 2009, 1-9; doi 10.1111 / j.1708-8208.2009.00198.x.

Vandeweghe S, Cosyn J, E Thevissen, J Teerlinck, De Bruyn H. L'influence de la conception de l'implant sur le remodelage osseux autour d'implants Southern à surface modi fi ée. Dentisterie implantaire clinique et recherche associée. 2010, 1-8. doi 10.1111 / j.1708-8208.2010.00308.x.

Vandeweghe S, P Hawker, De Bruyn H. Un suivi rétrospectif jusqu'à l'année 12 sur les implants à modification de surface posés immédiatement dans la mandibule édentée. Dentisterie implantaire clinique et recherche associée. 2015, 1-9. doi 10.1111 / cid.12322.

Vandeweghe S, Ferreira D, Vermeersch L, Mariöen M, De Bruyn H. Suivi rétrospectif à long terme des implants tournés et moyennement rugueux dans la mâchoire édentée. Clin. Implant Oral Res. 00,1-6 doi: 10.1111 / clr.12602

Documents téléchargeables

Pour plus d'informations détaillées sur la surface de l'implant, veuillez consulter les documents mis à votre disposition à titre de référence.

Brochure Surface
Télécharger le PDF

La surface améliorée de nos implants n'est pas un revêtement, il s'agit d'une surface rugueuse des plus stables en oxyde de titane. Elle présente la même forme de densité que les implants à surface usinée.

Brochure produit Southern Implants
Télécharger le PDF

 

Les implants dentaires font partie intégrante des options de traitement dentaire. Avec la mondialisation des infrastructures médicales et l'élévation du niveau de vie, les applications d'implants continuent d'augmenter…

Implant Surface

From Southern Implants

The Southern enhanced surface is not a “coating”, it is an abraded rough surface of Rutile Titanium. This is the same dense form of titanium common to “machined” surface implants.

Innovative ProductsContact Us

Implant Surface

From Southern Implants

The Southern enhanced surface is not a “coating”, it is an abraded rough surface of Rutile Titanium. This is the same dense form of titanium common to “machined” surface implants.

Innovative ProductsContact Us

Implant Surface

Southern Implants has been a pioneer in the top-end specialist sector of the dental implant market since 1987, servicing maxillofacial and craniofacial surgeons, prosthodontists, periodontists and general dental practitioners alike.

Implant Surface
Implant Surface
Implant Surface
Implant Surface

The Southern enhanced surface is not a “coating”, it is an abraded rough surface of Rutile Titanium. This is the same dense form of titanium common to “machined” surface implants. (the anodic oxidation surfaces are not Rutile Titanium; they are a mixture of anatase and amorphous titanium which are less dense and softer forms of titanium).

A. The first experimentation with this Southern Enhanced surface was in 1992. After extensive validation it was put into widespread clinical use in 1997. It is achieved by a subtractive process in which specifically sized and shaped, sharp cornered, Alumina particles (A 1203) are blasted with decontaminated air onto the implant surface with controlled pressure, displacement and time.

B. The particle size of 11 Oμm is supported by the work of Soskalne (Israel) and Wennerberg (Sweden) on the one hand and Ronald (Norway) on the other. Based on their research, greatest bone to titanium bond strength is obtained with abrasion particles greaterthat 75μm and less than 170μm.

C. Szmukler-Moncler has analyzed and compared the popular implant surfaces in publications and a presentation at the AO, San Francisco 2004. He reports that the Southern Surface is remarkably consistent and free of contaminants whilst those that are acid etched or oxidized are shown to be highly variable.

D. There seems to be consensus in the literature that “moderately rough” surfaces pose no risks for the patient and are therefore safe to use. Moderately rough was defined by Albrektsson as Sa 1.0 to 2.0μm (applied Osseointegration Research Vol 5, 2006). The Southern surface has s. = 1.43 in one published study and Sa= 1.55 on implants analyzed by Prof Ann Wennerberg in 2006. Dr Mats Wikstrom, Chief of Clinics, Branemark Centre Goteborg, in 2007 concluded that the Southern surface is one of the three best documented moderately rough surfaces on the market.

The Oral lmplantology Research Group, University of Otago, conducted Randomized Clinical Trials (RCTs) involving Southern Implants rough surface. These Studies have gone in excess of 10 years in both mandibles and maxillas. The 8 year and 5 year results are published in Cochrane Collaboration reports. Standardized radiographs show marginal bone loss of all the implants to be well within the criteria set by Albrektsson & Zarb (1993, 1998) as well as Fourmousis & Bragger (1999). In conclusion, it is a well documented surface with a consistent manufacturing process.

Duddeck DU. Quantitative and qualitative element-analysis of implant-surfaces by SEM and EDX. 2015, 1-22.

Doornewaard R, Christiaens V, De Bruyn H, Jacobsson M, Cosyn J, Vervaeke S, Jacquet W. Long-Term Effect of Surface Roughness and Patients’ Factors on Crestal Bone Loss at Dental Implants. A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research. Vol 0, 2016, 1-28. doi 10.1111/cid.12457.

Duddeck DU, Maghaireh H, Faber FJ, Neugebauer J. SEM surface analyses of 120 sterile-packed implants. Clinical Science. 2015, 64-75.

Duddeck DU. Quantitative and qualitative element-analysis of implant-surfaces by SEM and EDX. 2015, 1-226.

Duddeck DU. Quantitative and qualitative element-analysis of implant-surfaces by SEM and EDX. 2015, 1-198.

Duddeck DU. Quantitative and qualitative element-analysis of implant-surfaces by SEM and EDX. 2015, 1-186.

Duddeck DU. Quantitative and qualitative element-analysis of implant-surfaces by SEM and EDX. 2015, 1-192.

Lasserre JF, Toma S, Bourgeois T, El Khatmaoui H, Marichal E, Brecx MC. Influence of low direct electric currents and chlorhexidine upon human dental biofilms. Clinical and Experimental Dental Research. 2016, 1-9. doi: 10.1002/cre2.34

Peck MT, Chrcanovic BR. Chemical and Topographic Analysis of Eight Commercially Available Dental Implants. J Contemp Dent Pract 2016;17(5):354-360.

Melin Svanborg L, Andersson M, Wennerberg A. Surface Characterization of Commercial Oral Implants on the Nanometer Level. Wiley InterScience. 2009, 1-8. doi: 10.1002/jbm.b.31538.

Tawse-Smith A, Ma S, Wu H, Yeah A, Jansen Van Vuuren L, Jansen van Vuuren W. Changes In Surface Characteristics Of Moderately Roughened Grade Iv Titanium Disc Following A Standardised Implantoplasty Technique: An In-Vitro Study. Braz J Periodontol – 2015;25(02), 22-33.

Tawse-Smith A, Atieh MA, Tompkins G, Duncan WJ, Reid MR, Stirling CH. The effect of piezoelectric ultrasonic instrumentation on titanium discs: A microscopy and trace elemental analysis in vitro study. John Wiley & Sons. Int J Dent Hygiene. 2015;1-11, doi: 10.1111/idh.12142.

Vandeweghe S, De Bruyn H. The Effect of Smoking on Early Bone Remodeling on Surface Modified Southern Implants. Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research. 2009, 1-9; doi 10.1111/j.1708-8208.2009.00198.x.

Vandeweghe S, Cosyn J, Thevissen E, Teerlinck J, De Bruyn H. The Influence of Implant Design on Bone Remodeling around Surface-Modified Southern Implants. Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research. 2010, 1-8. doi 10.1111/j.1708-8208.2010.00308.x.

Vandeweghe S, Hawker P, De Bruyn H. An Up to 12-Year Retrospective Follow-Up on Immediately Loaded, Surface-Modified Implants in the Edentulous Mandible. Clinical Implant Dentistry and Related Research. 2015, 1-9. doi 10.1111/cid.12322.

Vandeweghe S, Ferreira D, Vermeersch L, Mari€en M, De Bruyn H. Long-term retrospective follow-up of turned and moderately rough implants in the edentulous jaw. Clin. Oral Impl. Res. 00,1-6 doi: 10.1111/clr.12602

Downloadable Documents

For further detailed information about the Implant Surface, please see the documents made available for your reference.

Surface Brochure
Download PDF

The Southern enhanced surface is not a “coating”, it is an abraded rough surface of Rutile Titanium. This is the same dense form of titanium common to “machined” surface implants…

Southern Implants Product Brochure
Download PDF

Dental implants are an indispensable part of dental treatment options. With the globalization of medical infrastructures and higher standards of living , implant applications continue to increase…

Innovative Treatment Solutions

Drop us a line anytime, and one of our customer service reps will respond to you as soon as possible.
South Africa - Head Office: 1 Albert Road, Irene, Centurion, RSA

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This